Outdoor Adventures, Running, Training

Back to reality..

I had my first day back on the trails since the marathon and it was fantastic!  I have been doing some running indoors but have chickened out on braving the cold and hitting the trails.  Yesterday I finally decided I needed to go outside and I forgot how much I love the trails.  It was the middle of the afternoon, the sun was shining bright and the snow was crisp.  My feet got moving and everything began to feel familiar again!  I love running on the snow and I can’t believe I hadn’t been out in so long.  I will be hitting the trails again tomorrow and look forward to starting training for my next race!

IMG_6178

Leave a Reply

