Nutrition & Food

Jumping on the “Lunch Bowl” Band wagon!

I had to jump on the band-wagon and make my own “bowl” for lunch.  This was a great way to use up leftovers and create a dish filled with whatever flavours I felt like for lunch.  In my bowl I included:

  • Cottage cheese
  • Dried cranberries
  • Royal gala apples
  • Kale
  • Feta cheese
  • Red onion
  • Quinoa
  • Cucumber
  • Balsamic dressing

This dish was so yummy and was exactly what I had been craving.  It’s an easy way to make a healthy lunch!

What are your favourite things to mix in a bowl for lunch?  Anything you would add?

Leave a Reply

