Outdoor Adventures, Running

#MotivateMe Monday: Race Season is upon us

Hi everyone!  I hope you are enjoying your Monday!  Today I decided to link up with Fitness Cheerleader and Running Rachel to talk about my training and stay motivated through this change in season!

I am so excited that it is finally beginning to warm up and I can get outside to get consistent with my training again. I finally have decided on which races I want to run this year and I can’t wait to run them.  I have made plans to run them with a bunch of different friends and it will be a really fun way to catch up!  Here’s what this season is looking like:

– MEC Race series

– Pick Your Poison Trail Run

– Sulphur Springs Trail Run

– MetCon Adventure Race

– North Face Endurance Challenge

– 5 Peaks Trail Race

– Haliburton Forest Race

– Storm the ‘Scarpment

This race list will still probably be cut down some to what I can actually commit to but I am excited that race season is almost here!

This weeks fitness goal is to commit back to my training and to run 4 times this week.  I have started my training program and I am looking forward to getting more race ready.

Have you done any of these races? Thoughts, suggestions?

Leave a Reply

