Running, Training

#MotivateMe Monday: Upcoming race!

Hi everyone!  I hope Monday has been kind to you!  Today I am linking up with Fitness Cheerleader and Running Rachel to stay on track with my training for my upcoming trail race!

This race will be my first ever trail race and I am getting super excited!  On Saturday this weekend I ran my first long run since I have run the marathon and it felt awesome.  I have taken the winter off of “training” for any races in order to give myself a break.  Now that I have taken it easy the past bit I am ready to take on some new distances and new races!

I am doing the 12.5km in the Pick Your Poison trail race coming up at the end of April and I am really excited for this event!  I think it will be a great introduction to trail racing and it will only make me want to do more.

This week’s training plan:

Mon: I did a good hill workout today to prep for the upcoming race

Tues: Easy run in the morning with my running buddies, strength training workout during the afternoon

Wed: Easy run in the morning by myself

Thurs: Off

Fri: Long run in the morning before Easter festivities!

Sat: MEC 10k Race!

Sun: Rest day

Hope everyone enjoys their Easter!

3 thoughts on “#MotivateMe Monday: Upcoming race!”

Leave a Reply

