Races, Running

Race Recap: MEC Race #1 2015

This weekend I ran the first race in the MEC Race series.  It was a great race and super fun atmosphere!

I ran the race with my cousin and we had a great time.  We had not really trained a lot and just wanted to go out and have a fun time!  We ended up running just a minute over my PR which I think was great considering I haven’t been training a lot.

IMG_7062

Overall, the race was super well organized and it was small which I loved! I had a great time on the course, and the weather was pretty good for early April! Also, we got a 10% discount at MEC for the day because we participated! I am super happy we ran this race! And can’t wait for the next in the series!

Have you ever run a race you loved?!

6 thoughts on “Race Recap: MEC Race #1 2015”

  1. Hey! I ran the MEC race in Barrie too. It was my first MEC run. If you’re looking for a second marathon to run, you should check out the Scotiabank Toronto Waterfront Marathon. It’s an amazing atmosphere and a great build up through social media. Congrats on taking up running!

    Like

Leave a Reply

