Outdoor Adventures

Long Weekend Outdoor Fun!

Hello everyone!  How was your weekend?!  Mine was fantastic!  It was a long weekend for us so I got to enjoy it at the Cottage and out on the trails!  Cottage sunsets are my favourite thing in the world.

IMG_7604

IMG_7610

I finally hit up the cottage trail for the first time this summer, which was super fun!  My sister and I got out for an early Saturday morning run, which was hotter than we expected!  I am excited to be running more with her this summer and to get out on the trail where I spent most of last summer training.  This trail is one of my favourites I have ever run on.

Click to check out more on insta!
Click to check out more on insta!

I had to work on Sunday so I headed home early from the Cottage, but I got to spend all of Monday evening on the trails.  Biking was super fun and we also threw in some geocaching to make the bike ride more exciting!

IMG_7613

IMG_7616

IMG_7620

IMG_7623

IMG_7624

IMG_7626

IMG_7628

On the way back to our cars we saw a huge snapping turtle on the side of the trail!  I have seen many baby turtles on the trail so it was really fun to see the full sized turtle!

IMG_7629

IMG_7634

All-in-all I’d say it was an awesome weekend!  I am super happy to have spent most of it outdoors!  Can’t wait for summer!

What did you do this weekend?! How did you get outside and move?!

Leave a Reply

