Fitness

Summer Shape Up: Goals and Expectations

Now that Summer Shape Up has officially gotten underway, I thought I would do a before post to set out some goals!  If you haven’t heard of Summer Shape Up, it’s hosted by The Fitnessista and consists of 4 weeks of work outs and meal ideas.

You can join anytime, and I encourage you to try it!  It’s a wonderful way to be accountable and to try new workouts.

Here are my expectations and goals for the next 4 weeks:

  • to complete at least two of the workouts per week – I am currently in the middle of a Mountain Athletics by The North Face training cycle and my half marathon training starts next week so I will do my best to be an active participant
  • to try at least three of the meal ideas per week – I love all of the interesting meal ideas and can’t wait to switch up my routine
  • to have fun and connect with other who are enjoying Summer Shape Up! I love trying new workouts and I am hoping the weather cooperates so I can try most of them outside!

Here’s to getting fit this summer!

click on Image to go to Summer Shape Up Hub
3 thoughts on “Summer Shape Up: Goals and Expectations”

Leave a Reply

