Fitness, Training

#MotivateMe Monday: Summer Shape Up Week 1 Recap

Happy Monday! Today I am linking up with Fitness Cheerleader and Running Rachel for #MotivateMe Monday to share my weekly workouts!

This past week was the start of Summer Shape Up with the Fitnessista! Week 1 was super fun and I am so happy to be back in the swing of things!

I posted my goals for Summer Shape Up at the beginning of the week and Week 1 was a success!  I completed Workouts 1, 2  and 3! I also tried three of the meal ideas and loved everyone of them!

This week also completed the second week of the Mountain Athletics training program I am on.  Mountain Athletics has given me really fun and simple workouts to help build strength for running!

Next week half marathon training begins.  I am actually starting my training for the Haliburton Forest 26km race but will follow a similar program to a half marathon as the distances are close! I can’t wait to get back into training.

What fall races are you training for?!

Leave a Reply

