Fitness, Nutrition & Food, Running

Why I love my hydration pack!

Ever thought about getting a hydration pack?  I thought about it for a long time, and finally decided to buy one last fall.  I didn’t use it much until the warmer weather rolled around, and since then I have been loving it!

19a2b839699736982424593ab3099d30e5e13874c38c1e77fd096ec1e38808b0

I have taken my hydration pack on several bike rides, and a few medium length runs and I have loved having it with me!

IMG_8061

My hydration pack has an 8-litre capacity which has just enough room to store an extra layer of clothing and the essentials for a long run.  My pack carries 1-litre of fluid to help me stay hydrated while I #sweatpink!

IMG_8064

The best part of the pack is the tube which makes it super easy to drink from.  You don’t have to stop when biking or running to take a sip! There is a simple switch which prevents water from spilling out and being wasted!

IMG_7658
Using my pack after a bike with my sister!

A hydration pack can be an easy way to make sure you have everything you need with you on any outdoor adventure.  It can store all kinds of goodies for a day hike or camping adventure.

IMG_7620

The hydration pack is also awesome on a longer run when you need to carry a few things with you.  Usually on any run I take longer than forty five minutes to an hour I will make sure that I bring fuel and hydration along.  My hydration pack has been great to store some snacks and some emergency supplies just in case!

Make sure you try your pack on before purchasing to ensure that it will fit well.  There are some packs that are made specifically for women to help ensure a better fit.  Now pack your supplies and get outside to move!

What’s your favourite way to stay hydrated?

1 thought on “Why I love my hydration pack!”

Leave a Reply

