Races, Running

Race Recap: MEC Burlington Race

Today I am linking up with Fitness Cheerleader and Run Mommy Run to get myself motivated and excited about the beginning of summer!

This race recap is LONG overdue.. I ran the final MEC Burlington race of 2015 in late October.  My cousin and I signed up to do the half marathon, but with getting back into school and other commitments, neither of us felt ready enough to run a half marathon.  We emailed MEC, switched to the 10k and showed up on race day ready to rock!

20151017_114627569_iOSIMG_0639

The 10k was a beautiful race along the Hamilton/Burlington waterfront.  It followed the waterfront trail and was a gorgeous view.  I love doing MEC races because they usually show you a new area where you haven’t run before and keep you accountable!

20151017_142621000_iOS

This 10k was definitely up there on my list of favourites and I will be back next for the half marathon I originally decided to challenge!

20151018_012518210_iOS

Leave a Reply

